7 Sarah Facts

Tanya’s tagged me to do this, and proper blog etiquette requires that I comply.
Here are the rules:
1. Link to your tagger and post these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they are tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
1. When I was about 7 years old I ran into a sliding, glass door which resulted in over 100 stiches and three scars. One scar runs about 1 inch from my lower lip to my chin. One scar is about 5 inches in the shape of a “V” on my right shin. The third scar is about 10 inches from my inner thigh to my left hip. The artery in my left leg could be seen through the cut.
2. I was once quite and athlete. In high school I played soccer, basketball, field hockey, volleyball, and was on the track & field team (I ran sprints and threw the javelin). My senior year I was awarded “Athlete of the Year.” I also played soccer on the Team at Covenant College. Oh, how I miss it.
3. I have had several “near-death” experiences. No. 1 fact about me was one time. Another time I slept in my brother’s bed while he was gone. The lamp at the head of the bed was fickle and I woke in the morning to a burnt pillow. I leaned on the door handle of our once and fell out and almost got run over by another car. Our car was hit on the side as we made a turn…if my father had not been insistent on getting roll bars on the car many years before I would have been hit dead on. Then of course there are the several times that I almost fell while rock climbing/rappelling.
4. Drinking apple juice make me nauseous/air sick. We couldn’t get apple juice in Kenya so when we would fly back to the US I would always get it on the airplane and so drinking it makes me feel as though I am on an airplane. And on that note…
5. Though I have been flying on airplanes world-wide since I was 1 year old, I have only thrown up once. This happened this past summer when we went to London for LEAP. The threw up as we landed in London though I believe this was more due to the tiny little life growing in me, Samuel.
6. The coolest country I have ever been to, besides my love for Kenya, is Turkey. Though I’m not so sure about the whole “not being able to flush toilet paper down the toilet.
7. Unlike my husband, I LOVE rain and storms.
I forgot to tag people: Rinnie, Kirk, Anna, Kate, Amy, Grace, Heidi.

3 thoughts on “7 Sarah Facts

  1. I forgot you’ve been to Turkey. Jacob’s cousin, Caleb, visited Turkey. He said the spice markets were great.
    Turkey, Morocco, and Ethiopia are the countries I want to visit most before I die.

  2. You know, I have always noticed that V scar on your leg, but I guess that I never bothered to ask how you got it! Shows how much I care about my friends, huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

