No Accent

So, I have no accent really, perhaps because I was in such a mix of accents as a child.

What American accent do you have?

Your Result: The Midland
 

“You have a Midland accent” is just another way of saying “you don’t have an accent.” You probably are from the Midland (Pennsylvania, southern Ohio, southern Indiana, southern Illinois, and Missouri) but then for all we know you could be from Florida or Charleston or one of those big southern cities like Atlanta or Dallas. You have a good voice for TV and radio.

The West
 
The Inland North
 
Boston
 
North Central
 
Philadelphia
 
The South
 
The Northeast
 
What American accent do you have?
Quiz Created on GoToQuiz
4 thoughts on “No Accent

  1. Ok, I did the test and came out having a Philly accent or “maybe you grew up in Wilmington” which is exactly right. Interesting quiz!

  2. It said I had a Philly accent too – as Philly as cheesesteak. Guess where I was born and did 3 years of school! People here sometimes ask if I’m Canadian, I think because both places probably have less distinct accents than Boston or the South, and don’t say “wow”in in each sentence like California.

  3. I was wondering how living in Kenya would affect your accent. I think it’s kinda cool that Midlanders have a “great voice for TV and Radio”…uh unlike us Inland Northerners who just think they do. hee hee.

  4. Guess we’re related.. I got midlander too.. Aka, I have no interesting accent.

Comments are closed.