Snot Bubble




Snot Bubble

Originally uploaded by kirksarahjoanna.

Joanna’s been sick with a cold. But it brought some great laughs this morning.

On another note, we had an awesome new dinner last night and I’d like to share the recipe. I got it out of the crockpot cookbook that came with my crockpot.

Pork and Apples:
– 2 cans mushroom soup
– 1/2 C water
– 1 T brown sugar
– 1 T Worcestershire sauce
– 1 t thyme
– 4 large Granny Smith apples, peeled and sliced
– 1 large onion, sliced
– 8 boneless pork chops, 3/4 inch thick

Mix soup, water, brown sugar, Worshestershire & thyme in crockpot. Add apples, onions, and pork. Cover and cook on low 8-9 hours or on high 4-5 hours or until done.

5 thoughts on “Snot Bubble

  1. ooh, thanks for the recipe sarah. here’s a question though. i don’t think i’ve ever bought or cooked pork, is there anything special i need to know about that?
    i love crockpot recipes : )

  2. i just bought a package of boneless pork chops. i guess the biggest concern in cooking pork is that it get cooked all the way. but with the crockpot, it cooks for so long that it should be alright. i hope you enjoy it.

  3. That snot bubble is great!!! It’s so great to see all the pics – I miss my little neice (and you and Kirk too!!) Love you guys!

  4. I just made this recipe last night and it was great! Thanks for posting it, I love throwing stuff in the crock pot in the morning. I just ate the leftovers with couscous, what a great comfort food.

Comments are closed.