Chocolate Chip Cookies

We had a Worship Team party this past weekend and I made some chocolate chip cookies and brownies to try to entice team members to come. We had a wonderful time of singing and eating and socializing. Several people asked me for my recipes so I thought I’d just go ahead and post them. I will first confess that neither recipe is mine; though the idea of mixing up the chocolate chips was (I call them “reconciliation cookies”). Enjoy!
This chocolate chip cookie recipe is my mom’s. Be sure that you do not overcook them. They may not seem done after 8-9 minutes, but just let them sit on the cookie sheet for a little.
Beat the following ingredients until fluffy:
– 2/3 cup shortening
– 2/3 cup margarine
– 1 cup sugar
– 1 cup brown sugar
Add to the fluffy 🙂 ingredients:
– 2 eggs
– 2 teaspoons vanilla
– 1 teaspoon baking soda
– 1 teaspoon salt
– 4 cups flour
– 2 cups chocolate chips
Make into cookies on an ungreased cookie sheet and cook at 375ş for 8-9 minutes.

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. Sarah-
    Thanks so much for the yummy goodies at the Worship Team Jam Session. Also, thanks for letting me hold Joanna. She is so lovely.
    Blessings,
    Tanya

Comments are closed.