I Love Sleep!




Sly Dog

Originally uploaded by kirksarahjoanna.

First off, I apologize for the wierd-ness of the blog layout. I somehow messed it up and haven’t had a chance to fix it yet.
I love to sleep! This has never created too much of an issue in the past except that Kirk doesn’t need as much as me so can get bored as I snooze away in the morning. Now, keep in mind, sleeping in for me is til about 8:30 (none of this sleeping til noon stuff). So you can bet that it’s been a drain on me to have a newborn even though she generally just gets up once a night. But praise God, she’s slept through the night the last two nights. It’s so wonderful. I woke up at 6:00 this morning (because I had to pump) and felt so refreshed! I hope that Joanna will realized how wonderful it is to get so much sleep and will continue on.
This past week was hard for me. Joanna’s been real fussy and wanting to be held all the time. My arms are SO sore! But God’s reminded me that the reason I get frustrated with Joanna is because I’m putting my desire to sleep or my desire to get tasks done rather than putting her needs first. I also realized this in my attitude toward breast-feeding. Last week my mom asked me if I’ve been enjoying breast-feeding Jo-bean. I honestly had to say no. Joanna was going through a phase of crying a lot when I’d try to feed her, my milk was coming out to fast, and I had to stop what I was doing every two hours to feed her. But again, God’s reminded me to put Joanna first. So I’m trying to adjust my attitude and enjoy the chance to just sit and hold my baby, read my book, and relax. It’s helped a lot.

2 thoughts on “I Love Sleep!

  1. I agree with you on that – motherhood is about the most unselfish thing I’ve done, followed by being a wife!! 🙂

  2. In the section “The Wards in February”, each little section is being closed with a tag. The first one closes “sidebar”, the second one closes “right”, the third one closes who knows what. If you can remove them, it may fix your layout.
    Good luck.

Comments are closed.