Baby Shower

08-05 203.jpg
I spend this past weekend in Chattanooga. I took Friday off work and drove down there with my good friend Holly Eisenbraun and her 6 month old Maddy. My main purpose in going was to see my youngest sister, Anna, play soccer. She’s the goalie for Covenant College’s women’s soccer team. The Lady Scots had a 3-1 victory over Montreat. Anna didn’t get a lot of action but I did get to see a few fantastic saves by her.
08-05 169.jpg
Holly took the liberty of making a few phone calls to get a “surprise” baby shower thrown for me. I say “surprise” because I accidently found out about it. But I say that gave me two whole weeks of anticipation. 🙂 So my mother-in-law, Beth Ward, sister-in-law, Amy Meiners, and old friend, Amy Noll put together a wonderful shower. Kirk and I got a lot of great “loot” for our baby and now have all of the essentials and more except for her. (Please note, we will always accept more gifts, especially toys! We’re registered at Target and Baby’s R Us. ;)) The theme of the shower was safari animals and we got lots of stuff with giraffes on it, my favorite animal.

One thought on “Baby Shower

  1. WHAT A FAB BABY SHOWER! IT WAS GOOD TO SEE YOU AGAIN SARAH JEAN WITH YOUR BUMP!! COME BACK TO CHATTANOOGA SOON!! 🙂

Comments are closed.