Happy Campers

retreat 05 006.jpg
The 2005 New City Fellowship Retreat at Pinecrest Camp was a lot of fun and a great time of relaxation for Sarah and me. I was expecting a hard weekend of church-musician work, but preparation and teamwork made all the difference. We had a great time during the free time on Saturday. We took a nice walk around the lake, and then watched “the guys” play American football
retreat 05 012.jpg
while Sarah basked in the sun.
retreat 05 013.jpg
It was a lot of fun, and it was a great chance to connect with a lot of folks in the church who we didn’t know at all. It was also very nostalgic for me because some of my fondest retreat memories from my youth included some of the same people who came this past weekend (i.e. the Hennings, the Badenoks, Josh Stigers). The weather was excellent, the food was o.k., but the best part was that I got to walk around holding hands with the cutest girl at the camp without creating a scandal.
retreat 05 003.jpg

