Our Day of Rest

Sunday: our favorite day of the week.
We had an excellent worship service while the A.C. blasted us with cold air. We got home, munched on “skipper stew”, and watched “Along Came a Spider” before Sarah got a call from her Mom in London. Filling in Mom on all the latest baby news, she sat on the couch and communed with our in utero child. After the movie, Sarah took a 2 hour snooze while I tinkered on my guitar (it’s not work if I’m not playing worship songs).
Ahhhhh. What grace the Lord has extended to us by designating a whole day of rest from our labors.
Yet on the agenda for tonight: UNO, possibly milk shakes, and perhaps a chapter from LOTRs.
We took a test to see which character from Tolkien’s books we would be.
Kirk would be:

Eowyn

Eowyn

If I were a character in The Lord of the Rings, I would be Eowyn, Woman of Rohan, niece of King Theoden and sister of Eomer.

In the movie, I am played by Miranda Otto.

Who would you be?
Zovakware Lord of the Rings Test with Perseus Web Survey Software

Sarah would be:

Legolas

Legolas Greenleaf

If I were a character in The Lord of the Rings, I would be Legolas, Elf, a son of the King of Mirkwood.

In the movie, I am played by Orlando Bloom.

Who would you be?
Zovakware Lord of the Rings Test with Perseus Web Survey Software

Hmmmmm….

3 thoughts on “Our Day of Rest

  1. Interesting survey. Dad and I took it. Who do you think we turned out to be. Dad’s didn’t surprise me but mine did????? You look so cute, Sarah. Love, Mom

  2. I tried to upload my identity from LOTR but it wouldn’t accept my jack leg efforts!Anyway, I finally got it to let me be Elrond by saying that I want pointed ears, and more magic in the world.No beard, of course.Dad

  3. That troubles me greatly. So, you would switch roles as the guy and girl in the relationship then? Hmmmmm.

Comments are closed.