Slow Day at the Office

I apologize to all of my faithful viewers that I have not updated our website in the last “who knows how long.” Work’s been crazy and that’s the only time I have a computer (we’re starting to save up to buy a home PC…make donations payable to Sarah Ward:)).
Today work is a little slower than usual due to my employers (a married couple) gallivanting down at the river at their other house. It’s a sad truth, but I always know work will run smoothly when my bosses aren’t here.
The newest development for Kirk and I is our recent decision in the direction of my career. My career desire has always been to be a stay-at-home mom. However, I am now working at a real estate agency and they’re dying for me to become certified as an agent. We’ve decided to go for it. Why not? I get a pay raise. I can tell people who call the office how much a house costs rather than trying to connect them with an agent. And I can make some extra money on the side selling/buying houses. We hope that this will be something I can do on the side (as much or as little as I want) when we start having kids.
Other than all that, Kirk and I are doing great. Loving married life more and more each day.

One thought on “Slow Day at the Office

  1. Hey Sarah! Happy Anniversary! I can’t believe you guys have been married for a year already! Crazy! And we have missed most of your married life! By the way, it’s been awhile since you have posted anything! How’s the Real Estate Business going?

Comments are closed.